Skip to main content

Billing

Codiga has two billing methods depending on the type of users or groups:

  • GitHub users can pay through the GitHub marketplace or directly on our platform through our Stripe integration
  • GitLab and Bitbucket can only pay through our platform and our Stripe integration.

Important note: regardless of the payment platform, Codiga never stores your financial information.

Stripe Integration

Our Stripe integration is the most flexible option for you and us. You can start, update your subscription at any time for all types of accounts.

  • Pros: supports free-trial, promotion code and gives us the possibility to issue refunds and discounts
  • Cons: not integrated with GitHub (if you are a GitHub users)

Billing Cycle

You are billed monthly for the service through your credit card.

Changing your credit card

Update the credit card in the user or group that has the active subscription.

Canceling your membership

To cancel the membership, change the membership of the user or group to the basic level. It will automatically cancel the membership.

GitHub marketplace

GitHub users that choose to be billed through the GitHub marketplace need to manage their subscription through the GitHub marketplace.

The advantage of using the GitHub marketplace is to be billed directly through GitHub. However, we have less control of this payment platform and cannot issue promotion code or refunds if necessary.

  • Pros: unique billing through GitHub
  • Cons: no free-trial, no promotion code, discount or refunds.

Billing Cycle

You are billed monthly for the service through your credit card.

Changing your credit card

Update the credit card is done directly on GitHub.

Canceling your membership

To cancel the membership, change your subscription level back to Basic on the GitHub marketplace.

Your subscription will get back to Basic and GitHub will then stop processing payment on your card.

Seats

When taking a membership of groups, you buy seats, that represents the number of users in your group. You need to buy at least enough seats for all the users using your group project and repositories.

Seats are being checked by our system periodically. If you have more users than seats, you will receive an email to purchase more seats for your team.